S36 Murtal Expressway

The S36 Murtal Expressway is an important arterial road in Austria and currently runs from the intersection at St. Michael (A9/S6) to Judenburg. The extension of the S36 up to Scheifling (a planned connection to the S37) will occur in two sections.

From 2013 until 2018, Section 2 ‘St. Georgen o. J. to Scheiflinger Ofen‘ will be built. The realisation of the Section 1 ‘Judenburg to St. Georgen‘ will start in 2017.

Section 2 has a total length of 7.2 km and predominantly follows the existing B317 road. The section includes the construction of below-ground traffic routes, bridges, anchor walls, water pollution control systems, connection points, the adaptation of the existing four-lane-highway, and the alteration of the course of a section of the river Mur. The entire costs for the Section 2 project are approximately € 180 M.

The consortium ÖBA S36, made up of Thomas Lorenz ZT GmbH and Ingenos.Gobiet.ZT GmbH, were entrusted with the site supervision of the project. Construction started in early 2013, and should be open for traffic in the summer of 2018.

Infobox
Services
SS
Site Supervision
[Consortium together with Ingenos.Gobiet.ZT GmbH]
Period 2013 – 2018
Client ASFINAG Bau Management GmbH
Building Costs € 180 M (Section 2)

S36 Murtal-Schnellstraße

Die S36 Murtal-Schnellstraße ist eine wichtige Verkehrsachse in Österreich und verläuft derzeit vom Knoten St. Michael (A9/S6) bis nach Judenburg. Die Verlängerung der S36 bis nach Scheifling (geplante Anbindung an die S37) erfolgt in zwei Teilabschnitten.

In den Jahren 2013 bis 2018 wird zuerst der Teilabschnitt 2 „St. Georgen o. J. bis Scheiflinger Ofen“ errichtet. Die Realisierung des Teilabschnittes 1 „Judenburg bis St. Georgen“ ist ab 2017 vorgesehen. Der Teilabschnitt 2 hat eine Gesamtlänge von 7,2 km und verläuft überwiegend im Trassenbereich der bestehenden Landesstraße B317. Er beinhaltet unter anderem die Herstellung von Unterflurtrassen, Brückenobjekten, Ankerwänden, Gewässerschutzanlagen, Anschlussstellen, die Adaptierung des vierstreifigen Bestandes und die Verlegung der Mur in einem Teilbereich. Die Gesamtkosten des Teilabschnitts 2 betragen rund € 180 Mio.

Für den Teilabschnitt 2 wurde die ARGE ÖBA S36, bestehend aus den Firmen Thomas Lorenz ZT GmbH und Ingenos.Gobiet.ZT GmbH von der ASFINAG Bau Management GmbH mit den Leistungen der Örtlichen Bauaufsicht betraut. Baubeginn war im Frühjahr 2013, die Verkehrsfreigabe soll im Sommer 2018 erfolgen.

Infobox
Tätigkeitsbereich
ÖBA
Örtliche Bauaufsicht
[ARGE mit Ingenos.Gobiet.ZT GmbH]
Leistungszeitraum 2013 – 2018
Auftraggeber ASFINAG Bau Management GmbH
Baukosten € 180 Mio. (TA 2)