Incineration Plant Pfaffenau

The municipal Environmental Protection Company situated in Vienna commissioned the construction of an incineration plant in the Vienna-Simmering area. The site of the incineration plant is located between Wildpretstrasse and the Danube Channel. In cooperation with Vatter and Partners, Thomas Lorenz ZT GmbH was responsible for the structural analysis as well as the building plans for the building components delivery hall, waste bunker, boiler-house, district heating hall, machine shop, and flue gas cleaning.

The plant was designed for a performance of 2 x 16t/hour of waste. This results in an annual capacity of 250,000 t. The built-up area covers approximately 11,000 m2 and extends in height from -9m up to approx. +40 m.

An important part of the plant is the so-called delivery hall, which houses approximately 1,500 m2 of the waste receival area allowing the simultaneous unloading of 12 trucks. Directly below this is an underground car park for 40 car parks as well as a workshop area.

Infobox
Services
Pl
Planning
[Building and façade planning]
 
SE
Structural Engineering
Period 2005 - 2008
Client Wiener Kommunal-Umweltschutzprojekt GmbH
Building Costs € 177 M

Müllverbrennung Pfaffenau

Im Auftrag der Wiener Kommunal-Umweltschutzprojekt GmbH wurde in Wien-Simmering eine Restmüllverbrennungsanlage errichtet. Der Standort der Müllverbrennungsanlage liegt auf einem Grundstück zwischen Wildpretstraße und Donaukanal. Das Büro Thomas Lorenz ZT GmbH wurde in ARGE mit Vatter & Partner ZT GmbH mit der statisch-konstruktiven Bearbeitung sowie der Polierplanung der Bauteile Anlieferhalle, Müllbunker, Kesselhaus, Fernwärmehalle, Maschinenhalle und Rauchgasreinigung betraut.

Die Anlage ist für eine Gesamtdurchsatzmenge von 2 x 16 t/h Restmüll ausgelegt. Das ergibt eine Jahreskapazität von 250.000 t. Die bebaute Fläche beträgt rund 11.000 m², die Ausdehnung in der Höhe erstreckt sich von -9 m bis ca. +40 m.

Wesentlicher Bestandteil der Anlage ist die sog. Anlieferhalle, welche mit rund 1.500 m² die Müll-Anlieferzone beherbergt und die gleichzeitige Entladung von 12 LKW ermöglicht. Direkt darunter angeordnet ist eine Tiefgarage mit 40 PKW-Stellplätzen sowie einem Werkstättenbereich.

Infobox
Tätigkeitsbereich
PL
Planung
[Polier- und Fassadenplanung]
 
ST
Statisch-konstruktive Bearbeitung
Leistungszeitraum 2005 - 2008
Auftraggeber Wiener Kommunal-Umweltschutzprojekt GmbH
Baukosten € 177 Mio.